Get your own diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

2005-03-04 - 9:07 a.m.

Why does the media keep saying that Martha Stewart has become more popular because now she is "just like us"????

How many of "us" have spent 5 months in prison for insider trading? How many of us have a net worth of a half billion or so??? How many of us live on 150 acre estates???

I don't know the woman...she may be a peach, that really isn't the point.

The point is that once again the media in its quest to provide meat to the fame crazed masses has drawn a comparison that is utterly unreal and then to add insult to injury, labels it as news.

Why don't we see this? WHO believes this to be true?? WHY are we not insulted by this?

Does anyone have an answer?

about me - read my profile! read other DiaryLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!