Get your own diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

2004-11-11 - 11:01 a.m.

I am participating in God's Love We Deliver's 11th Annual Race to Deliver on Sunday November 21st in Central Park. The Race to Deliver symbolizes the organization's daily race to ensure that no person, or their dependent children, ever has to face the unthinkable combination of illness and hunger. Your tax-deductible gift will help GLWD win that Race.

As a non-profit, God�s Love We Deliver relies on contributions to fund their efforts. Since its inception, the Race has raised over $5,800,000, providing 2.8 million meals for men, women and children living with AIDS, cancer and other serious illnesses. To date, over 46,000 caring New Yorkers from both the private and corporate sectors have participated.

Let me know if you want to make a donation and I will give you the website address!

Thanks for your help in this worthwhile endeavour.

about me - read my profile! read other DiaryLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!