Get your own diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

2004-11-03 - 8:29 a.m.

I don't know what I want to say...

My first reaction is visceral. I want to lash out and hurt someone.

Having said that I can safely say that, if I had any respect or faith left in the intelligence of the people of this country, it has been completely and utterly obliterated as of the results of this election.

This country is full of pathetic, stupid, "head in the sand", hypocritical, selfish bullies. And they are protecting their King.

Believe me, had we the resources to leave, to move to the UK or Canada or France or The Netherlands or such...I would do it in a heartbeat.

This country is not for me. This president does not represent me. This government is not meant to protect my interests.

If they thought they could get away with anything before (which very obviously they could and have) just imagine the surprises in store over the next four years.

If you thought Bush, Cheney, Rice, Rove, Hughes, Ashcroft, Frist, et al looked smug before...just wait until you see their faces now.

This is just absolutely, fucking unbelievable.

about me - read my profile! read other DiaryLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!