Get your own diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

2004-10-29 - 10:03 a.m.

It�s Halloween weekend!

I haven�t really celebrated the holiday much in the last few years. We used to throw parties but that got tired very quickly.

This year we were supposed to go back to RI for our friend�s party but�money is tight (car rental companies in Manhattan suck) so we have nixed that. In its place we are going to a party tomorrow night and then on Sunday, because a recent guest on our show is hosting a night at a club way over on the west side and put us on the list, we will be going to that. The attire is something along the lines of �Carrie� meets �Cinderella� or Marilyn Manson meets Marilyn Monroe. I�m not using the exact words but�you get the picture. I am sort of winging it in that department�something old, something new, something borrowed, something blue pretty much sums it up.

It should be a spooktacular weekend (isn�t that annoying???? People making �scary� words out of everyday words to accommodate the holiday???).

*************

So we went to see Mario Cantone�s show the other night. We were invited and tix were free so I went. I went despite the fact that, while I acknowledge that he can be quite funny at times, he mostly grates on my nerves.

The first half, save for the Shelly Winters and Kate Hepburn impersonations, was a huge �eh� for me. The second half was considerably better with cute opening song, a great section on his family and a dead-on Judy Garland (from her tv show days) impersonation.

It was free so I more than got my money�s worth.

My partner was quick to point out to me that my impersonations and singing were way better and that there is no reason why I shouldn�t be pushing myself to do something now. I was quick to point out to myself that I am currently lacking in two very key ingredients�confidence and belief. I need both or else there will be nothing further. It is over before it began.

Maybe I should go into therapy. I think I should�

***********

I�ve been busy playing with this little witch doll on someone�s desk. You squeeze her and she screams bloody murder. I just called a half dozen people and left her scream on their voicemail. Fun stuff�I need a new job.

*********

Wasn't the lunar eclipse cool??? I loved that rust colour...amazing.

*******************


My name is Doghigh and I have approved this entry.

about me - read my profile! read other DiaryLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!