Get your own diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

2004-09-16 - 2:15 p.m.

I have spent my morning looking at properties for sale and rent in California.

Not bad at all.

I mean we live in Manhattan for fuck's sake. Anything off of this island almost seems a steal by comparison.

Anyway I get alternately excited and sad in thinking of moving. I will miss NYC when we are gone, probably very badly, but at the same time it is really, really exciting getting the chance to live somewhere compeltely different than what I have known my entire life.

So many pros and cons to digest.

**************

We are starting the show back up. Our second year! I can hardly believe it. We are looking to have tighter production quality, more characters and fun guests this year. I don't know how we will accomplish all of this. It still seems a mystery to me but nonetheless I will do my part to make it something we are proud of...we still have plenty to do to make our mark in the City before we leave!!

********************

I have been tremendously nostlagic lately. I look up things like Smurfs on ebay. I look up old cartoons and series I watched as a kid. I even have looked up old foods.

I already listen to all types of music so I have little room for nostalgia in music but even still I have even been more aware of this lately as well.

I even have nostalgia pains for the mid-90's.

I just can't seem to keep myself in the present the last couple of weeks and it is driving me insane! I think the present is the most valuable and powerful time of all.

Smurfberry Crunch was delish but I tell you...it's a little stale by now.

**************

I'm feeling quite randy today.

No follow up on this one...just needed to get that off my chest.

about me - read my profile! read other DiaryLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!